Free 2-Day USPS Priority Shipping to the Entire U.S. for Orders $57 or More
Unconditional, Full Cash Back Satisfaction Guarantee
Aggregate Rating:
4.47 / 5 Based On
17
Reviews
Rating
Surveys
5
10
4
5
3
2
2
0
1
0
3 3 / 5 Stars
"Trouble remembering which buttons do what. Need to use it only occasionally. Like battery powered and loudness." , Boothbay Harbor, ME 07/17/14
5 5 / 5 Stars
"No additional comments." , Bushnell, IL 07/16/14
4 4 / 5 Stars
"No additional comments." , Oswego, NY 06/18/14
5 5 / 5 Stars
"I love the Screaming Meanie and use it as an alarm clock. My job is extremely time sensitive and being late could end it for me, so I set two Screaming Meanies on my nightstand. I also gave one to my girlfriend." , Kings Mountain, NC 06/16/14
4 4 / 5 Stars
"No additional comments." , Littleton, CO 06/16/14
5 5 / 5 Stars
"I bought this for my Marine grandson in CA who has to get up on time... also sent him the survey... he may or may not respond. From what he tells me, it works. Thanks for your help." , El Cajon, CA 04/15/14
5 5 / 5 Stars
"I needed a new alarm clock. A few I had were old and stopped working or I would sleep through it. WOW you want to get up! This the alarm. Works great, no problems. " , Grand Rapids, MI 01/20/14
5 5 / 5 Stars
"The best alarm clock for teenagers I've ever found!" , Topeka, KS 01/19/14
5 5 / 5 Stars
"I bought the Screaming Meanie for my son, age 26, who could not be awaken by any alarm clock. Background: he is the youngest of my 3 sons. Oldest and middle son were 9 & 7 years older than him. When he was little he was their favorite way to pass the time. Pestering him while he slept, and he learned to sleep thru anything... thus making it impossible to be awaken by an alarm clock. This IS waking him up! Yes! I would have to drive 20 miles after my work to wake him so he could not be late for work." , Gadsden, AL 09/06/13
5 5 / 5 Stars
"No additional comments." , Shawnee, KS 08/22/13
5 5 / 5 Stars
"Came in the mail quickly. Wakes me better than any other alarm clock I've had. For the first weeks I found I had to be careful not to change the time accidentally. It was a little confusing to remember that the first two alarms were "pre-alarms" so that I had to be sure I figured that in setting the alarm. But that is the price of its effectiveness... you have to think! I rarely use the high tone, but I like having it when I know I'm really in danger of not waking up in time. I was greatly helped learning to operate (and chose you, rather than a two dollar cheaper deal at Amazon, because of this), by your 10 minute video on how to operate the Screaming Meanie. Very well done. Thanks. I will rarely use the Beacon, but I like having it." , Dulzura, CA 08/20/13
5 5 / 5 Stars
"Owned one in the past. It is loud enough to wake me up and I have a hearing problem." , Nashville, GA 08/13/13
4 4 / 5 Stars
"I've had one for over 10 years but it finally wore out and I had to replace it
Pros: It is battery operated so power outages don't affect it. Works well for travel.
Cons: I use it for an alarm clock and as it is actually a timer the alarm has to be set every time.
" , Vanderhoof, BC Canada 08/16/13
4 4 / 5 Stars
"Alarms do not wake me. I set several (phone alarms and regular alarm clocks) and just sleep through all of them. I think it is selective hearing on my part because a 'natural noise' like a dog or child wakes me instantly. Anyway, a friend that used to drive long haul truck recommended it. When set on 120 dB, the screaming meanie DOES wake me! The bad thing is that I can actually turn it off and not remember doing it. It does take two hands and I have to stand up to do it. And then I fall (back) asleep afterwards. I wonder if I could incorporate a speaker system and amp up the volume? Electric shock? This is a great device and I do not regret the purchase." , Santa Fe, TX 08/16/13
5 5 / 5 Stars
"Extremely loud! Great for a heavy sleeper.
Pros: It will wake the dead!
Cons: It only takes batteries.
" , Canutillo, TX 08/16/13
4 4 / 5 Stars
"Wakes me up right on time.
Pros: Loud
Cons: Wish I didn't have to set it every night.
" , Spearman, TX 08/15/13
4 4 / 5 Stars
"Wakes me up right on time.
Pros: Loud
Cons: Wish I didn't have to set it every night.
"
, Spearman, TX 08/15/13
3 3 / 5 Stars
"I normally do not hear a standard alarm clock. Thought the Screaming Meanie could help on my trip overseas, where I had to get up very early. Fortunately the hotel got me a wake-up call at 4:00 AM, did not use the Screaming Meanie, which I set a couple of minutes later. I tried the device at home before leaving overseas and on "LOUD" it is LOUD!"
, The Woodlands, TX 06/18/13

How to Get Free Shipping

Free Fast USPS Priority Shipping* to Anywhere in The United States
Here's how to get FREE SHIPPING.
After you have put your items in the cart
  1. Select your Country (default is The United States).
  2. Enter your Zip Code (Postal Code).
  3. Click Calculate .
  4. Click the "Select Shipping Option" Drop-Down Menu
  5. Select ***FREE*** USPS Priority (2-Day Delivery) - Free. (This option only appears if your order is $57or more.)
  6. Click Go to Checkout
City street in winter showing why you need the best ice cleats for Pennsylvania
 

The last thing I want is for you to be disappointed in your purchase or feel that I mislead you or treated you unfairly. So, in the unlikely event you're not satisfied with your purchase, I'll refund your money and pay for the return freight. Call me at 855-207-9615.

My satisfaction guarantee is unconditional. However, I'll ask you why you're not satisfied because I want to know if